I’m gonna go back to when I started my blog (5 years ago now)…

Initially, I started a fitness blog to raise more awareness to my fitness coaching services…

Then I saw that traffic came from everywhere in the world, which boosted my ego. I started dreaming about becoming one of those fitness people selling ebooks on the internet and living the laptop lifestyle…

At the time, ebooks were all the rage. Now it’s e-courses, which are ebooks, but in a different format so you can still sell them at a high price…

Anyway, I grew up my fitness blog and of course didn’t realise the priority was to build a list. I thought if I kept growing my traffic, I would make more money…

I was wrong, of course. That’s when I started buying all kinds of ebooks and courses on internet marketing and making a living from your website…

Everywhere I saw the same thing: “Pick a tiny niche. Add value. Add more value and watch the dollars rain…”

Well, not quite. First, I didn’t like the idea of “niching” so I resisted it. By the way, most people go about niching the wrong way…

Second, the online world changes in months now. What worked a year ago no longer works now.

In 2014 you could post on your Facebook business page and you could go viral… Now you’ll be lucky if your post reaches half of your followers…

In 2015, Facebook ads cost almost nothing to get traffic. Now you have to much more strategic about them…

It seems that once again, the big players who have a hige marketing budget can outspend the small players…

Fortunately, the picture is not that gloomy. As a small player, you have specific advantages the big players don’t have…

If you know how to leverage those, you can go from coveting what the others have to actually enjoying what you’re receiving…

I will be sharing my special tactics for small players who want to grow big in tomorrow’s webinar, for which you can sign up below:
http://anthonydexmier.com/freeregistration

See you then,

Anthony.