You may be wondering whether having an online facebook group is a good strategy…

Well, it depends on what you want to do. I have come to realise one thing… The magic is never ever in the tool. It’s always how the tool is being used.

Having a Facebook group can lead you nowhere if you don’t use it for its primary purpose (which is not to sell your things by the way).

Some people think they can replace their email list with a Facebook group because let’s face it, it’s easier to build up… Wrong! The two things are completely different.

A Facebook group is powerful because of the community element and the fact that people can interact with each other. That means they need a stimulus to start discussions.

And you know what they say? You should take your own advice more often… Well, lately, I’ve come to realise I wasn’t taking my own advice so here is how I’m changing it… From now on, my Facebook group as people know it is gone…

Don’t get me wrong, I’m keeping it, but I’m running it in a different way. Inactive people will be deleted at some point and I’m gonna make sure there is more interaction.

Yes, that means more notifications from my group but hopefully, these interactions will be of value.

I’m having scheduled themes on each day of the week so that we can all learn from each other and grow both individually and collectively.

This only makes sense as I truly believe individual growth and fulfilment always contributes to collective growth and fulfilment in the end.

So if you want to join this community now and participate, now is the time. The link is right below:
http://facebook.com/groups/breakthebonds

Keep rocking,

Anthony.

PS: In case you’re wondering who this group is for… It’s for creative people who want to live off what they create.