Yesterday, my elder daughter and I went to the restaurant for lunch…

Well, we went to Subway because she loves it.

We started chatting and I told her I wanted to become more flexible, like her. She then told me she would tell me her secrets to do the split.

Well, normally, anatomy and physiology is kind of my area so I said “you know, I kind of know what to do. I just have to work on it. I have started. I did split against the wall and it got a bit better.”

That’s when she schooled me. “No, no, Daddy, you can do it against the wall all you like, it doesn’t change anything. I will show you what to do.”

I was so taken aback by how bold and confident she was being that I didn’t want to take it out of her. I told her I would let her teach me.

A few hours later, both of us are training our split and she shows me her technique which, I have to admit, I had never tried before…

The result? It really helped and today I’m sore because I stretched beyong my normal boundaries.

I guess the lesson here is that when you drop your ego and are willing to take everything that comes to you, good things can follow.

I mean I have got people much more flexible than they were with my techniques, but I still learned a new trick from a 6 year-old.

It makes me think about all these people criticizing life coaches for being “too young” or “not having any life experience.” That’s their ego talking. I understand though. A year ago, that would have been me. Now I’m willing to learn from any source.

After all, I’m the one who always says there is genius in everyone so it’s time to live by those standards.

Now where could you  accept someone else’s help but are too afraid to ask? Let me make it much easier for you by inviting you to the free Facebook group Break The Bondswhere we learn from each other.
See you soon?

Anthony.