To register for the webinar, go to this link

There is something crucial that separates dreamers from players. Some people have ideas and others follow through with them… I have been on both sides of the coin and there was something that awakened me back when I was just at the dream stage…

Someone told me to read The War of Art and since I just love to procrastinate a task by reading a book, I obliged. In this book there is a concept that has stuck with me ever since: the idea of turning pro.

You see, when you have a side hustle, it’s easy to consider it a hobby. It’s easy to just carry on with your main activity and treat it as something on the side. That’s what amateurs do.

However, the difference between an amateur and a professional is that one makes money and the other does not. Also, the quality of their work is not comparable.

And you know what, it’s not that the pro “hustles” more. He may spend more time, but it’s not about that. The professional shows up and gives his best. He may do it for only part of the day. Actually, the better you are at something, the more productive you are, which means that you can take more time off. However, when you’re on the task, you are fully present.

That, my friend, is the big difference. Some people will call that “hard work.” I call that showing up, and serving fully. If it has to be called “hard work,” it’s the ego claiming the credit of a sacrifice. It shouldn’t feel like a sacrifice.

I’m gonna go back to tennis now. At the beginning of the Australian Open, people were asking Nadal if he would go far (he made the final, which few people had anticipated). He said “you never know. I have practiced and I have enjoyed every practice session.”

Notice how he didn’t have to boast about “working hard.” Instead he just said that he showed up and was able to take pleasure in showing up. If it feels like a chore, if every training session is a drag, the guy isn’t a pro yet…

Look at a professional piano player. You give him a score, he observes it and just plays. An amateur will have to practice for at least an hour, with all the frustration associated with playing awkwardly before he or she can play decently…

To the pro, the work is easy. To the amateur, it’s hard work. Therefore the sooner you can turn pro, the better.

Fortunately, there is a tool that pros use to become even better so that everything feels ten times easier… It’s called coaching. You may want to give it a try by booking a complimentary session below:
https://calendly.com/anthony-dexmier/coachingcall

See you soon,

Anthony.

PS: If you are afraid you can’t afford my outrageous rates, this call is free so you can afford it. And I will soon have great offers for people who want to work with me for a much smaller investment. More on that in future emails. Stay tuned…