The only reason I wanted to have children was so I could have an excuse to keep watching Disney movies…

Yes, there are inconveniences, like getting up in the middle of the night when they’re ill, but there are compensations, like taking them for Disney on Ice and pretending it’s just for them…

Well, it turns out, my 6-year-old recently took my wife and I to Disney on Ice… Fantastic experience, of course. Well, it was all for her and she loved it. I pretended to be the tough guy who is no longer touched by Disney stories but of course, I couldn’t keep that up very long…

And that’s where the powerful lesson is… Disney has always been extremely good at manufacturing stories that could touch both children and adults.

They have been around for a century now and they are not getting old… That’s the power of stories, even if they’re “tales as old as times…”

Stories allow you to connect your audience on an emotional level. Most of the time, these stories are about serious things. Simba has to face his responsibilities in The Lion King. A Beast must learn to love and be loved despite his appearance.

It’s not just about being happy, sunshine and rainbows. The obstacles faced are huge, but that’s what makes the story so powerful.

This is why no matter where you are right now, if you feel stuck, you probably aren’t. Walt Disney had to file for bankrupcy for his Laugh O Gram Studio. It’s not like he was an overnight success…

I have yet to meet an overnight success. I can’t really find any, even in a Disney movie…

What most people need is to be accompanied through the difficult process of change in order to succeed.

Accidentally, that is the theme of my next webinar on Thursday. you can register for that below:
http://anthonydexmier.com

 

See you there,

Anthony.