Monday night was epic… At 4 in the morning, my daughter started having stomachaches…

She started saying it would be best to have the bucket next to the bed in case she had to throw up. Since her bed is quite high, that was impractical so my wife suggested she come to our bed…

I took my pillow and started going to the couch, as I always do in such circumstances…That’s OK, I actually sleep well on the couch too, and thankfully, it doesn’t happen every night…

30 minutes later, my wife comes downstairs and tells me this: “She believes in your healing abilities better than in mine, so you have to go upstairs and I’ll sleep on the couch.”

As flattered as I was, I knew that my wife was in luck and I wasn’t… She did have a small smirk of satisfaction…

And of course, my daughter started complaining profusely about her stomachache and she asked for my book.

Yes, I have a book where things are written about most illnesses and pains where you can find a psychological explanation and work on an affirmation. I might tell you more about that book in further emails or you can ask me by leaving a comment…

Anyway, I grab the book and go to the stomachache and digestive issues sessions, where I find “fear for the future.” That’s when I asked her whether she was afraid of the future…

This is her answer: “What’s the future?”

And that’s where it dawned on me. Children are much happier than adults on a consistent basis because they live in the present. The notion of “future” comes later on and creates all the anxiety that we experience as grown-ups…

Whatever you’re planning, whatever you fear for the future, your point of power will always be in the now so a lot of the anxiety we feel can be healed by simply doing something about it now.

There is treasure in asking your children questions…

And if you want to take care of your now for a brighter future (which will be now as well), I highly suggest you join my webinar tomorrow by simply clicking here.

Keep rocking,

 

Anthony.