When I started meditating, I didn’t really know what to do…

I was supposed to be conscious of my breathing. Yeah, great! What was I supposed to do with that?

I’m a rather down to earth guy so these things are hard for me. Actually, things have changed, now I’m no longer that down to earth anymore, but that’s a story for another day.

The only reason I started meditation was because I saw scientifically proven benefits to it.

That’s why my new year’s resolution was to meditate every day (or almost). Fast forward 11 months later and I have kept that resolution.

I know, crazy… But don’t worry, there are plenty of resolutions I didn’t keep that I’m not telling you about.

Anyway, something that helped a great deal was to simply time my breathing, and apparently that technique can cut cortisol (the stress hormone) in half in only one minute.

Basically, you breathe in 3 seconds, and breathe out in 6. When you feel comfortable with that, you can extend the breathing out period.

I know, how can something so simple work? Most of the best things that work are actually quite simple.

And if you want to get deeper into meditation and learn some great techniques to improve your creativity, productivity and lower you stress levels even more, you can register for my webinar below:

https://anthonydexmier.webinarninja.co/my/wnwebinarlist/index?webinar_id=44674

I hope to see you there,

I will also give a guided meditation that may help you get a huge breakthrough…

Just saying…

Keep rocking,

Anthony.