To be fair this statement might be slightly exaggerated. However, talent and hard work are way overrated for what they provide you with. First, it’s true that hard work beats talent every single time when talent sits idle. However, hard work can be beaten to the ground as well by something much more powerful…

And that’s also the difference between force and power. Whenever you’re trying to work hard for something and it becomes a grind, you can pretty much predict how far you will go… Not very far actually.

If I had “studied English hard,” I would not be writing to you today. I would still be speaking French and trying to make myself understood in a difficult foreign language…

And yet when we were at university, translations from French to English were supposed to be much easier for native English speakers than for me and I was able to beat them over and over. But enough bragging, I didn’t beat them because I was talented, or because I worked harder…

I learned English by reading Harry Potter and watching Star Wars and other movies in English. It was a pleasure. I enjoyed every moment of it. When something became difficult, like pronunciation, I turned it into a game. I tried to imitate the actors in DVDs.

Did I spend a lot of time doing it? Hell yes. Well over the magical 10 000 hours in the end but the point is I had something way more important than either hard work or talent…

I had drive. I was driven. I made this very important and took pleasure doing it. I never felt like toil or hard work.

And here is the good news. You don’t have to force things. Right now there is a path open for you where you can do what you love and never count the hours you spend because they’ll feel like play.

I’m gonna talk about that in my next webinar, for which you can sign up below:
https://anthonydexmier.webinarninja.co/my/wnwebinarlist/index?webinar_id=38321

See you there,

Anthony.