Last Tuesday, one of my favourite clients tells me heavy rains are forecast…

Of course, fear spreads through me like guilt on a dog’s face… I recall the same period last year…

We had big floods in my town last year. Thankfully, we just had to deal with roof leaks in our house, but some people actually lost most of their homes.

And thinking about what had happened last year, I knew I had to do something about my roof. And being completely unqualified and inexperienced, I made the smart decision to deal with it myself… I know… But it gets better.

I come back from the hardware store with my foam and my silicone, and I try my best not to botch the whole thing… According to my ill advised calculations, three tiles had to be removed to spread some protective foam…

Naturally, I removed them and thought I would be able to replace them easily…NOT! After I’d spread the foam, I was ready to put the tiles back on and couldn’t figure out how…

I know, scary…

The sky was already threatening and night was about to fall but I had to put the tiles back on somehow. Again, panic spread and I tried to speed up the process, which didn’t help of course.

And then, I remembered a crucial thing in those situations. You know, when you have “no time,” or “no choice…” The answer is almost always to slow down…

So I slowed down and looked at how the other tiles were assembled and proceeded to repeat the process with a bit more method. And I managed to put the tiles back on.

A disaster has been averted but I got one more example of the virtue of slowing things down when they get crazy.

And therefore my question to you is this one: where in your life do you need to slow down right now to get some perspective and do things better?

Where are you forcing things instead of coming up with easier solutions?

Maybe we should discuss it further in a powerful conversation, which you can book below: http://calendly.com/anthony-dexmier/coachingcall

Keep rocking, Anthony.

PS: Due to the increasing demand for these coaching sessions, I have had to set some boundaries. I have kept 10 complimentary spots per month, up for grabs. Once these 10 calls are done, a breakthrough session is $300. I would strongly advise anyone sitting on the fence to jump on it whilst it’s still free of charge. Just saying…