https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fanthonydexmier%2Fvideos%2F10210526292064756%2F&show_text=1&width=560

You’ll hear everybody say you have to think positively. Ignore whatever you want to change in your life. Surrender. Ignore your fears, and whatever you want to change. Just enjoy the air you breathe…

OK, that’s nice, and we should probably enjoy the air we breathe a little bit more but here is the big trap of positive thinking… It keeps you stuck. If there is nothing you’re in pain about, why would you change it, after all?

There is a big danger in ignoring pain and going into self denial… First, your heart will always remember. Unlike the head, it can’t be conditioned. You will always have that little voice saying “What if you tried back then? What if it had worked out for you?”

The reason I’m telling you that is because I’m a master at masking my pain. I will put on the mask and no one will have a freaking clue of what goes on inside. That’s what I did after I lost my mother…

I went into denial… “It’s OK.” “I knew it would happen so I was prepared.” My ass! It’s the most painful experience I’ve ever hard to go through. I wanted to scream, I wanted revenge on this injustice. It just couldn’t be, she was way too young.

And yet I managed to tell myself it would be OK. I didn’t need to do anything about it. Follow your path of life as planned, finish university, become a teacher, pay your bills and wait for retirement…

And of course, it became intolerable and I had to face the fact that I wanted to make some difference. I just couldn’t go into self denial for the rest of my life…

That’s what pain does to you. It inspires change. It helps you see what you don’t want. And when you identify what you do want, you can use positive thinking to get there.

Speaking of which, I have a training coming on crafting a unique message that will make you stand out and have people lining up to work with you. You don’t even have to pay a dime for it. It’s next week, and there will be a replay for those who register below:

http://anthonydexmier.com/freeregistration

See you there?

Anthony.